imgp4480

I know. There isn’t a lot of snow here, but I liked the color of the sky. It was WAY better in real life. I was out there in my pj’s and slippers.

Also, I don’t have a lot to say, but I convinced myself that it should be said anyway and that many of you would miss me if I neglected to post.

Most of all, I’m using this as a distraction. I don’t know what it is, but all of my children are being pretty rotten today. It wearies me. I have a 12 year old boy that acts like I’m the stupidest thing he’s laid eyes on in awhile. My 5 year old has to contradict everything. We went for a walk without enough layers on her because she refused to wear a warmer coat. Then there’s Sage and Dusty. There really isn’t much to say about them. They’re just being how they normally are, I guess.

We had a nice walk. Well, some of us did. Christopher told me that Ireland cried all the way home. I thought it was nice and refreshing.

Well, this five minutes has been well spent, I think. Now, I’ll go to the kitchen to do dishes until the brown rice is done. Then I’ll serve beans with brown rice. Half of my kids will complain…and one will very likely choose to not eat dinner.

