This is my new project for the year 2009. I’ve been thinking about it for months, but was really inspired when I read this on Cathy’s blog. I, of course, entered the contest. However, if I don’t win, I’ll still do my own version of such a thing. I’m a bit afraid to take on such a project. What if I can’t keep up with it? What if I fall of the wagon? If a guy can write a script a day, then I should be able to take a picture and put a few words together, right?

I am going to document my year by taking 1 picture a day and creating a scrapbook layout for it. I may do it digitally or I may just do it the old fashioned way…using real paper. I’d like to explore the digital world more, though. I’d like be able to do things like this. Anyway, at the end of the year, I should be able to assemble a little book on December 31, 2009. Are you with me here?

Alright, with only a small disclaimer. My normal camera is in the shop. I’m using my old digital point and shoot. I’m kind of enjoying it…sort of.

Day 1:100_9787

We were on our way to have lunch with a couple of my old highschool friends when I passed this cool toy store in Newberg. I had to go around a couple blocks to get back to it. It’s New Year’s Day and it’s closed. That didn’t stop them from looking. As they were looking through the windows their excitement was growing. There were several, “Hey! Look at that! Did you see that huge Nutcracker? It’s gigantic. Come look. Ooh, I like that game. Hey, I can’t see. Mo-o-o-o-ove over!” I think we’ll have to visit the store when it’s open.

