I’m sitting here staring at my computer screen while my almost-thirteen-year-old puts away clean dishes while the three youngers pretend to play fairy coffee shop. I am tired from not sleeping well. My bedroom/office/creative happy spot is absolutely in disarray. Much like my thoughts….

So, I have been asked to update my blog. So here I am. I read over my past entries and am appalled that it’s been almost 3 months since my last entry. I feel like I’m constantly writing something. Then I realized that I’m not actually writing it all down. It’s just running around in circles in my head. It reminds me of an old REO Speedwagon music video where there’s all these things spinning around his head. I can’t remember the song. I didn’t have MTV. I watched it on TBS Night Tracks. It had hours of videos every Friday and Saturday night.

I’m not sure where the time goes. I mean, I do. I am a busy woman, but I do also waste time. I’m sure none of the amazing mothers do that, but I’m short of amazing. I’m pretty normal.

I am really really really really happy about the warm weather. I will never complain about the heat again. I missed out on last summer. That’s when I found out about my husband’s affair. I spent most of last summer in bed. I tried to pretend that I was doing well, but I really wasn’t. I only went blueberry picking once last year. We didn’t pick or can anything. I even let my tomato plants die that someone gave me. I will not let this summer go to the dump. I’ve already taken my kids out strawberry picking. We picked about 30 lbs. in an hour. I made 9 pints of strawberry jam and froze the rest. I haven’t had time to make bread so I’ve been eating peanut butter and jam from the spoon. So. Very. Yummy. I will be picking more and canning more. I found a preserving journal I began in 1999. A flat of strawberries was $9.99. Now it’s about $23. However, if you pick them yourself at a place like Farmer John’s it is $1 per pound and well worth it. It was far easier than I expected.

So much has happened in 2 1/2 months. I don’t know where to begin….

I will leave you with 2 things.

1. I promise to update my blog more regularly & over the next week or so i will get you all caught up on my life.

2.

cloudyspringsun

