I received this in my inbox today. It’s from a daily email ministry from Divorce Care.

“Be merciful, just as your Father is merciful. ‘Do not judge, and you will not be judged. Do not condemn, and you will not be condemned. Forgive, and you will be forgiven. Give, and it will be given to you. A good measure, pressed down, shaken together and running over, will be poured into your lap. For with the measure you use, it will be measured to you'” (Luke 6:36-38).

These emails have proven to be very helpful. They know what they’re talking about. They have addressed the heart issues experienced on this journey in such an incredibly timely manner.

Some have told me that I have been far more forgiving than they would be, but  I truly doubt that. You soon realize that being angry, bitter, and unforgiving isn’t in line with living a joyful life. Sure, I still get angry and deal with feelings of unforgiveness. I’m constantly asking the Lord, “How can I be forgiving and angry at the same time? Is it even possible for a human such as myself? It’s truly not even worth the work to walk in anger. I’ve been told to demand money from him for months. Why? It wouldn’t produce any good effect. I guess I’m just saying this to let you all know that I am no saint. Many of you know that already.

Whatever good is in me is not of me, but of Christ. I am clothed in Him. He covers all my flaws & imperfections. What you see is Him in me. Not me in me.

I am abundantly grateful this morning. As in, ABUNDANTLY!!!

I was telling a friend this morning that I  do not regret the past 14 years or the choices I made. Psalm 119:71, “It is good for me that I have been afflicted, That I may learn Your statutes.”

My friend had this to say:

God’s plan is perfect

and He didn’t plan the pain

but He knew it would come

and it’s like a good gardener (which I am)

when you know the rains coming, you plant seeds ahead of time

so that when the rain comes

corn, baby

all that He put in you

was put there knowing how Satan would attack you

and knowing that in the end

these light afflictions will work in us a far more exceeding weight of glory

Bless the Lord

 

These light afflictions will work in us a far more exceeding weight of glory”

AMEN & AMEN

 

In my life Lord, be glorified. Make that GLORIFIED!

 

 


 

 

