I wrote this on the morning of the July 4th, but apparently didn’t publish it. I guess it’s due to the insane migraine I had.

I woke up to this gift. I cannot begin to express my gratitude for this. I have looked at this gift over and over and over to remind me why it’s worth getting out of bed.  I find this sentence amusing, it’s the first line in the post I linked to, “It has been 3-1/2 months since my husband left. I feel like it should all be a distant memory, but it isn’t.”  Really? Wow. Well now I can say something like, “It’s been 1 year & 3 weeks since my husband left and it still isn’t a distant memory.” I still think about it every day…several times a day, in fact. I don’t feel bad about that at all.  I think I’m beginning to understand and maybe even embrace this journey I’m on. There are still days I’d rather sleep than deal with life, but I don’t stay in bed so much. Anyway, I’m up with a migraine and I had this memory. So, go see the love of a friend poured out on me: Reasons to get out of bed each morning.

