I think I tend to be dramatic. Please remember that even though I have a sister, I really was raised as an only child. So, I’m an only and a youngest..and well, I didn’t have to work hard when I was a kid. I remember not liking the teachers or coaches that were harder on me. Now I love them and I’ll probably never see them again. Even if I do, I’m not sure I’d have the guts to say, “Hey, sorry I was such an a** when I was a kid. You were always a great teacher.” Seriously. I was not a good kid. Well, I was and I wasn’t. I fought with my teachers when things got tough for me. I could’ve just asked for help. I remember being in the 6th grade. I took this drama class, but I acted like I didn’t want to, when in reality I really really wanted to be in that class. All the other kids acted like it was such a dumb class. So I did, too. I was secretly hurt when the kids didn’t try to memorize their lines and put on an awesome skit. Guess why I have such nice hand writing? This teacher inspired me. I never told her that. I really should. I see her from time to time and admire her from afar. Anyway, fast forward to my freshman year in highschool. Life was a drag. I was depressed. I was really tired of having a mom that was dead and watching my friends have moms that were alive. I really wanted to be in a play, but was too chicken. Maybe I thought I was being cool. I hung out with the smokers on smoker’s corner. I never smoked. They were nice to me. They did make fun of me for being a good girl, though. What they didn’t know is that I secretly went to school drunk. A good friend of mine, Jacob, played Prince Charming in Cinderella. I really liked him. *wink wink* My sophomore year I wised up, tried out for plays, and my life was never the same. Seriously. The first play I was ever in was Sleeping Beauty. We got to fall asleep on stage. That was awesome. Hmm, I wonder if I have any pictures of that play. My least favorite play was Medea. Mostly because I didn’t fully understand what was happening and I had 2 parts and those Greek monologues are LONG! Oh, and we covered the stage with cardboard and I really hate the feeling of bare feet on cardboard. Yet, I have very fond memories of that play.

I don’t know why I wrote all that, but now I don’t have time to write anything else because it’s almost time for me to get ready to go to work!

Sage’s 9th birthday has come and gone. I don’t know why I worry about birthdays so much. I just want them to have fun. Ireland was worried that Sage didn’t have enough toys. I need to write his birthday letter soon. I’m sure I won’t do it before Ireland’s 6th birthday which is the 30th. I can’t believe how quickly my kids are growing. I’m not sure I like it. I miss how little they were. Ireland is the only one that can still comfortably (for me) curl up in my lap. Next think I know they’ll all be teenagers. Well, Christopher is a teenager and he won’t still be one when Ireland is 13. He’ll be 20. Old enough to vote and go to war. Canada here we come! Heh. Just joking…maybe.

I’m not feeling so bad now. I’m learning how to buckle down and let go. Oh, the comment from Ingrid on my last post totally made my day.

Alright. I really gotta go now!

But first, tell me why I have flies in my house and why they keep bothering me.

