After my little discussion with the rain yesterday and an episode of LOST I decided to get cleaned up and go for a walk. Actually, I had to go to a friend’s house and walking is the best thing to do when going such a short distance. Anyway, I decided to take my new Christmas umbrella with me. It makes me happy. Look at all the colorful stripes. Isn’t it marvelous. It wasn’t raining when I left the house. Nope. Not a drop. I was happy. I was almost ready to burst out in song. Well, except for the fact that someone might hear me and I’d be SO embarrassed since singing is not something I can do in any way. (Thankfully, it’s still a joyful noise to Jesus, right?) The clouds saw me with my umbrella and decided to put it to good use. That’s right. It began to rain. If only Winnie-the-Pooh could’ve been so fortunate. “Tut tut, it looks like rain.” That moment was perfect; my beautiful umbrella protecting me from the softly falling rain. My heart is light. It has been heavy for so long. Sometimes I don’t even know what to do with it. 

I woke up with this song in my head today. 

Mercy is Falling

Mercy is falling, is falling, is falling,
Mercy it falls like a sweet spring rain,
Mercy it falling its falling all over me .

Hey yo I receive your mercy !
Hey yo iv receive your grace!
Hey yo I will dance forever more! 

Mercy falls all over us like a sweet spring rain. How beautiful is that? What happens in the spring? Life. Flowers begin to bloom. Trees begin to blossom. Animals start waking up. They find their mates and start making babies. New life. It’s a chance for things to start over. The death of winter is gone. Ah, winter. It’s the time in our lives when everything looks dreary and hopeless. We can’t see the fruit of all that we’ve been working for. The colors fade away. Sometimes it lasts for a long time, but it is only a season. Spring is always sure to come. There is always hope. Hope not in the season of Spring, but in the One who created the seasons. 

I will dance forever more. 


