I was supposed to up hours ago, but I just kept hitting snooze then finally turned off my alarm only to wake up at the time I was supposed to be leaving to go register a couple of kids for school. Long days are ahead of me; no, not long, but busy. I leave for Seattle in a couple of days after camping with friends at Clear Lake near Sisters, Oregon. I’m excited for such a trip. I need my friends. These are my friends that I’ve known since 1992. ’92? Where did the time go? It doesn’t seem like it’s been that long. The thing is that with those kind of friends everything is just so relaxing. You don’t have to talk or if you do you don’t have to say much because they understand what you’re talking about. You’ve watched one another grow in so many ways. You’ve seen the newborn babies who are now teenagers. I feel like it’s going to be a breath of fresh air and it makes me sad that I don’t see them more often. It isn’t geography that separates us. We all live within 20 minutes of eachother, yet I’m going to drive for a few hours to find them out in the wilderness.

So, today I register kids for school, have a life coach meeting, get a massage, spend time with a friend, then go do a photoshoot. Actually, all of those activities involve being with friends except for the school registration. Tomorrow is the fundraising even at Methven Vineyard for Jonah. I’m so looking forward to that. Then camping and onto Seattle. On Monday I’ll be going to WPPI roadshow where I’ll see one of my favorite photographers Jasmine Star! I’ll also be staying with a friend of mine whom I haven’t seen since 1985! Now that’s crazy! I’m SO looking forward to that! Then on Tuesday I’ll head back home and start getting ready for Festival and school for the kids.

Wow.

Ok. I’d rather sit here and blog all the details of my life that don’t really matter, but it’s show time. This list ain’t gonna get done by itself.

