For the past two years I’ve taken part of the One Little Word project that was pioneered by Ali Edwards. In 2008 I chose the word Valor. Not sure if that changed me or made me better, but it still inspires me. In 2009 I chose the word Renew. I thought about it, but I don’t know that I ever wrote about it. I’m not sure what I thought it would look like. I don’t know if anything has been renewed, but I do know that much has been and is being stripped away. Maybe that’s part of the renewing process.

A couple of weeks ago I went to the beach all by myself. Just me, my camera, & God. I must admit that I find it difficult to be alone and be totally focused on talking and/or listening. It was almost excruciating. I kept asking, “Are we done yet? Can I leave now?” This is what I heard.

