I have a confession. I love make up. I really do. So, when Nidia asked me to go makeup shopping with her I jumped at the chance. I was like a kid in a candy store. I am not, by any means, a professional. I read ‘Seventeen’ magazine when I was younger and I pay attention to what kind of make up people are wearing. The above picture is of my make up stash. Nidia thinks I have a lot of make up. I just know I used to have a lot more. Her make up that we bought tonight is in the little see through caddy in the very front.

Here’s Nidia’s before picture. She’s very beautiful without makeup. She has the best smile and check out those dimples.

So, I had her wash and moisturize her face like a good Mary Kay consultant. (I’m not one anymore, but I was.) Oh, I have to say that I did an excellent job choosing the right foundation for her. We went through the steps and this is what she looked like when we left the bathroom.

Isn’t she so beautiful!

