Well, today I am finding it difficult to see the blessings in my day. I have been sick since Sunday morning. I thought I was better yesterday, but was super tired all day. It was a good day, though. Today I was doing great, then due to an arguing daughter I developed a migraine. I did, however, get to take a 1 1/2 hour nap. My migraine naps are always full of weird dreams though. It makes me laugh. It turned into a Stephen King kind of dream.

The highlight of today is looking at old pictures of me when I was in Upward Bound. It’s a summer intensive program held at Linfield College that I took part in from 1988-1992. It was so much fun. I also remember it being challenging for this spoiled only child. There were rules to be obeyed and “adults” to be respected. Some of those “adult” counselors were still teenagers, but were college freshman. I need to dig out my old journal and see what it says, I’m pretty sure it’ll mostly be about boys. The thing is, I feel so bonded with these old friends and as I look through the photos I’m sad that 20 years has gone by. I don’t have a lot of pictures from that time. I’m not sure why.

Now, I am going to get into some pj’s, climb into bed with Sage and Ireland, and watch a movie that I’ll fall asleep to. I want to watch The Little Mermaid.

Please children, sleep in and sleep deep.

