Introducing sweet baby Olivia.

Babies. I LOVE babies. I don’t know that many people know that about me. I would be a doula or midwife or be more motivated to become a nurse midwife if I didn’t have my own young ones to attend to. At our old church I would hold all the new babies a lot. I don’t do that so much at my current church. I think it might be due to the fact that I feel like the new comer, the stranger in the midst. Speaking of babies…I’ve been getting a baby magazine for several months now. I certainly didn’t subscribe to such a thing and I wouldn’t have even when I did have a baby. I was a huge fan of Mothering magazine. On top of that I recently received a box in the mail with two canisters of formula. What???? My friend gave them to a friend of hers so they went to good use. Christopher said maybe it was a sign that I was going to get a new baby. Hmmm, not sure that’s in my future.

