I wanted to title this blog post as: Life Is Hard, but I didn’t want to give the wrong impression. Maybe I should say life is hard work. I think we could all agree on that, can’t we? Though it’s hard work, it’s the hard work that makes our lives somewhat easier. Does that make sense? It makes sense to me in my head.

I’ve fallen behind in my routines these past few weeks, but I’m feeling much better. I’m flu, cold, and migraine free. I’m also sugar free thanks to my friend Julia. She’s going off sugar for a month and I said I’d join her. I think that today is actually the first day that I’ve been completely sugar free, though I was supposed to start last Monday. I should tell her that lest she think that I’ve been awesome in this endeavor.

I’m not doing stellar at this whole post-a-day thing. I want to do better. I want to write about more than just what is going on in my mind at the very moment that I’m writing and posting this.

I need order in my life. My life seems chaotic. I know how to do a great many things, but I don’t know how to manage well. I’d like to work at that. I’m not sure that it’s something you learn how to do unless you actually do it. I feel like my days and weeks pass by so quickly and that I’ve let much of it go to waste.

I don’t want that.

I want so much more.

