Feeling unmotivated in both normal life & photography. Remembering my goal of writing a post a day on my blog & for my 365 photo project for my photography blog; both of which I’ve failed. Considering just picking up where I left off & not worry nor apologize for either.

I pick up my camera. Put it on automatic (gasp) and take a shot of my dog while she’s looking out the big window in my bedroom. I can’t take her out because I have a sprained ankle. She has to wait.  [I ended up limping out, but she nearly took me down.]

My to do list.  Always waiting. Today I made a short one. On my computer I have a file called “brain dump” with a list of a whole lot of things I need to be getting done soon. The next step is dividing that into shorter lists to accomplish over several days.

The ankle boot Nidia brought over for me. I just had to take it off for a bit. I felt like my leg was suffocating. Hopefully I never break a bone & need a cast! My hips hurt from limping around. I can’t seem to find a shoe that is the same thickness as the bottom of the brace. I notice I am not as young as I once was. My body isn’t bouncing back quite as easily as a decade ago.

Ah, dinner: steamed broccoli, corn, roasted potatoes, and chickens. Full plates, full tummies, & somewhat happy hearts. Kids talking of how many food groups they ate today and my mind is still stuck on the old “4, 4, 3, 2” thing that I learned way back in the 4th grade from a show called Mulligan Stew.

Sage and I had to make a cake for his boy scout cake auction. I forgot to take a picture of the actual cake, but Sage was sure cute while we were making it.

It was my 1-on-1 time with Ireland. We’re going to have to plan these things better because by the time they roll around every Monday & Wednesday I’m dog tired and I don’t want to do anything! She first tried playing doctor by wrapping my foot. Then she saw a wooden box on my little wardrobe. It holds old photos from my when my dad was a young man. Then we moved on to coloring. Finally, she invited Christopher in to play a few games of UNO. She wanted to scrapbook, but I didn’t have any photos printed for her and my printer doesn’t work.

After she went to bed, I decided it was time to pamper me. I did the lemon/sugar scrub on my face, shaped my eyebrows, & forgot to do the teeth whitening. I thought I’d do the teeth thing this morning in the shower, but I forgot.

So, here’s the routine. I lather my face with extra virgin olive oil a.k.a. evoo. I smear it over my eyelids as well. Then I get a wet washcloth super duper hot & put it over my face. It kinda steams it. I do that a few times then begin wiping off the oil & make up. I’ve been doing this for quite awhile. I have been very pleased with the results. My face is clearer than it’s ever been. Then I take the sliced lemon and rub it all over my face, avoiding the eyes. After that I rub the sugar all over. Then I rinse off with warm water. My face is smooth! Then, if I need to, I’ll add just a little evoo to my face as moisturizer.

As for my eyebrows, well, I must say that this is the first time I’ve ever really loved my eyebrows. It’s all thanks to Kandee Johnson. I went Youtube searching for a video on shaping eyebrows. I’d only watch a few seconds before moving on to the next one. I was searching for the best one out there and I found Kandee. I really like her.

Days go by & I hardly notice. I forget why I’ve always loved taking pictures. I forget that I love having all my kids snuggled up in my bed while we read. I forget a lot of things, but I’m glad I have a small handful of friends to remind me what the really important things are.

*I tried to link to several websites, but for some reason the button to create a hyperlink wouldn’t work. I’ll try to fix it later, but I was afraid of losing everything I’d already written!

