It’s 1 a.m. & I am busy getting things done. I know that I shouldn’t stay up so late, but here I am.

I’m copying photos from one computer to another using an 8 gig flash drive. It’s not the easiest method, but I couldn’t get the pc to recognize the portable hard drive. Maybe it’s because it was formatted for a Mac. I don’t know much about such things. While files are transferring, I swept my house. I plan on mopping, but my leg with the sprained ankle was hurting so I thought I’d come in here to take a rest. [I just tried mopping. My mop head is falling apart. I’ll need to buy a new one tomorrow.]

Good news: I got all my essential monthly bills paid this month. That makes me feel good. Also, my bank records are all balanced. Once I sat down to do it I found it was easier to do than I had expected. I still need to do my taxes. I didn’t keep that great of records for my photography stuff. I need to come up with a plan to be better at that this year.

I’ve been asked to display a few pieces of my photography this Wednesday in Sheridan’s First Annual Art Walk. This is why I’ve been going through the past year or two in photos. Which ones are worthy? This is the un-fun part of being a photographer. The unseen, mundane things. I guess that’s the un-fun part of life, though.

My dog just sighed and took over my pillow. I think she’s been waiting for me to go to bed for hours. Now she’s probably condemning me for not coming to bed. So, I guess I better head there.

I have so many things I want to talk about, though.

 

