It occurs to me only now that I should’ve taken a picture of the wonderful breakfast that my dear Ana made me. That’s not really her name, but it’s the name I’ve always loved her by. In my head I call her myana. Because she’s mine. Time & distance has separated us for a long time. We met when teenagers. It’s been almost 20 years, I can’t believe it. We’re not as close as we once were, but I love her deeply. The food was amazing. Reminds me of the old days of when I used to make good food. I think I talked too much. Next time I’ll remember to shut up more and not be so wary of asking questions. I’m such a horrible question asker. They often don’t even come to mind, not because I don’t love them or care. They just come slowly, like when I’m driving away.

Oh vey. Driving. I miss my iPhone for the map function. I got lost more than once today.

I eventually got around to making it to the airport where Lennox was patiently waiting for me. I was so embarrassed. I’d go into detail, but it truly is too embarrassing to go on about.

More food & more laughter at Chevy’s. I wrote down the directions so we wouldn’t get lost. I was telling him to turn left when he spied Chevy’s on the right. Dumb google maps. Really. It wasn’t my fault.

Holy Sizzling Fajitas!

