Today I went down to Corvallis for my sweet friend’s birthday party. I’m totally exhausted and would have loved to just sleep, but I’m also an extrovert. Time with people fill my hole filled emotional bucket. There were a lot of people there. My favorite thing to do is to find a pocket of people to chat with while watching the other people. I got my back rubbed and my feet rubbed by lovely ladies who love me and expect nothing from me. At the beginning of my evening it was obvious that I was so happy to be out; one of my friends turned to me and said, “When was the last time you left your house?” Hahahaha! I do leave my house, it’s just that I don’t often have adults to sit down with and have deep and/or fun conversations with. It feels like many of my conversations have to do with some sort of work. Heart, health, home, kids, doing doing doing!

I’m going to try really hard to make it so I can have a few hours rest on Sunday. No kids. Just so I can talk through and gather thoughts.

I need rest.

