It’s nearing the end of the 31 days of reflection. I’m not sure how much true reflecting got done. This has been a busy month, that’s for sure.

I moved across town, which is to say that I moved about a mile or so from where I was living. I now live in a household of a total of 10 people, 2 dogs, and 1 cat. It has been good, so far. It was a little rough in the beginning. Ireland cried. I cried. I missed the life that I thought should be happening before I was able to embrace the life that is happening. I had all these hopes and dreams for my life. This is not what I had imagined. However, I know that His ways are not my ways. I also know that He has only good thoughts toward me. I am confident that the work that God has begun will be completed. Right now, the life I’m living, is the one life He’s given me to live.

I think we miss out on the blessings when we focus on what we thought we could’ve had. 

I think I’ve learned more about pressing into God; about how He truly needs to be my absolute best friend. I want to desire nothing but Him. I don’t want to be distracted by the comforts of this world. I am so very distracted by this world. I don’t know how not to be, but I know that the answer lies in Him alone.

Seek Him. Find Him. Love Him. Seek Him some more.

