Thursday afternoons often find us at McMinnville farmer’s market. Peaches, coffee, and worms. Yes, worms. I took it upon myself to buy a  pound of worms; roughly 1000 of those babies! Dusty and Sage were intrigued. What are we going to do with them? Well, we’re gonna restart our can-o-worms! Vermiculture at its finest!

When the kids had finally tumbled into bed I stayed up until the wee hours of the morning processing apples, pears, and plums for all sorts of deliciousness.

It is now Saturday and I know I can go pick some more apples, but I am tired. My kitchen was VERY sticky, it is now less so. Lunch is about ready then the 2 kids that have earned computer time can have it, then quiet time. Hmmm, maybe I’ll do quiet room time then computer time. Easier on the brain, I think.

Oy vey. So tired!

