Cece Winans

Friday afternoon I giddily pack my bags and head over to pick up friends Erica and Danae for  a night away in the city of Roses, Portland. We had a room at the Marriot and a date with over 8,000 other women at the Rose Garden. This would be our first experience at the Women of Faith conference. I didn’t know what to expect.

We laughed, we cried, we worshipped. I was excited to see Cece Winans live. I remember hearing her when I was a new Christian. Can I just say she was amazing. I wanted to hug her. I didn’t. Selah was also there. I have to admit that I wasn’t as familiar with their music, but I greatly enjoyed them. That female vocalist! WOWZERS! She’s funny and she’s got some lungs. I found myself feeling proud of her for having such a great voice.

I’m generally a note taker, but I didn’t do that here. I thought I’d have all these different thoughts that I’d have to write down, but I didn’t. There was basically one thought that was just being drilled into me and confirmed.

I must let Jesus be my all in all. Everything.

That sounds simple, but I think it’s hard. Or I make it hard. I don’t know.

At any rate, the weekend was fun. I think that Angie Smith should come hang out with Danae, Erica, and me. She’d fit right in. We’re wacky. We have attitude. Let’s be BFF’s dear Angie!

I really don’t have much to say today. I cleaned my living room & kitchen, swept the entire house, switched over laundry, and did all the dishes in under 25 minutes. I made guacamole and baked cheese until it was crispy then ate that for lunch. I’m currently blogging. Then I’ll clean my office. Then I’ll clean out my car. Then….

I have a photoshoot on Thursday. That’s going to be fun.

I’m still tired. Erica, Danae, and I tried in vain for FAR too long to find something good to watch on the tv at the hotel. In VAIN, I tell you. I desperately needed a nap yesterday, but didn’t get one and I want one now, but I also want a clean office and van.

Aren’t we cute? Simply irresistible, right?

 

 

 

