20140208-084815.jpg

20140208-084835.jpg

It’s 9:00 pm. We bundle up and head out for the night. We’re staying at a friend’s house with her kids while she goes to be with her laboring sister. The walk is quiet and voices echo. All I hear is the crunch of our footsteps. I only see one car at a time on the road. The roads are slick and we’re not prepared for such weather. It’s fun and inconvenient at the same time.

The snow steadily falls in slow large flakes. They float and dance through the air as though they’re in no hurry.

Some kids are playing Legos; others are watching something on Netflix. I’ll need to get them some food soon. Why does the cold weather make me think of baking things?

It is now Saturday. Not sure what today will look like.

More snow. I am sure of that.

