I’m away for the day shooting a wedding up in Portland. I have the great privilege of having my oldest son by my side as my assistant. This week the three younger kids have been away, it’s been nice being just the two of us. We haven’t done anything special, just hung out. We tried watching the latest season of Sherlock Holmes, but we both fell asleep. I’d say we should try again tonight, but I’m sure it would happen again.

The great thing from having a break from the hustle and bustle of other beings in my home is that I’ve had time to think. A lot. I also get to take a shower without being interrupted. That’s like gold, people. You mamas out there KNOW exactly what I mean, don’t you?

Today is day 11 of my 90 day challenge. So far, so good. Turns out I didn’t quite get enough to eat today. When the kids are gone I don’t actually think about eating at all. Interesting, eh?

Now, for your entertainment….here are some photos of my before shoot. I’m not the easiest one to take pictures of. I roll my eyes and giggle a lot while saying, “Ok..ok…OK…Ok!” Somehow I think that OK is going to help me settle down!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

