What did you feel when you woke up this morning? Do you even wake up feeling a little blah then feel guilty for it knowing you have an incredible life? Do you ever look for the one thing that will make it all better? Where is that magical moment, anyway? This morning when I woke up I immediately felt bad for not having a highly productive day yesterday. I watched 2 episodes of Fuller House, didn’t walk much, didn’t get my exercise in, didn’t work on building my business, and my house is still a mess. My ideal is that my Saturdays are peaceful, not crammed full of cleaning duties or trying to catch up on all the things I didn’t do earlier in the week. We always have time to do the things that are important to us.

Well, I let that train of thought go on for a few minutes then asked myself, “What kind of life do you want to live? Does it line up with what you’re doing right  now?” Of course it wasn’t! I asked myself, “Who am I?” Then as I hopped out of bed I told myself, “I’m freaking awesome. I’m a warrior. In 76 days I’m marrying a man who thinks I’m the most beautiful woman he’s ever seen. I’m a fantastic mom!” I then set my timer as  I quickly tidied up around the house, drank my Zeal, and poured a quart of water for me to drink in the next couple of hours.

Now I’m feeling great!

It’s the last Saturday of February. I sat at my desk last night thinking over my goals for the next 90 days. I’ve just entered another fitness challenge that could get me a trip to Miami! I’m getting married. We’ll be moving. We have some incredible business goals. We have some travel goals for over the summer. In thinking over all of these things I thought that it was time to get more organized. This has always been a weakness of mine.

So, what did I do? I opened Pinterest looking for the keywords: “work at home mom managing household business” I’m not sure what I was looking for. There are no magic answers. I already know what works for me and what doesn’t. Looking for the latest ideas is not helpful. Implementing the ideas I already have are!

I spend too much time looking for things I’ve put in a pile. I’ll be putting my Family binder again. Last night I threw away the old information in it. I’ll be updating my Financial binder, too. I’m scheduling myself more. When will I read, exercise, blog, take pictures, edit, network, clean, etc. That’s all getting put on my calendar and planner.

In March expect to experience more joyful freedom by implementing and tweaking my daily activities creating an incredible life story!

I think I’m living a pretty incredible story right now, but I’m looking for creating the best story for my family. I love these ordinary days of coloring on our date nights, Ireland on the computer looking up dresses while playing her latest favorite song, Sage catching frogs while Ginger enjoys her days lying on the couch (where she isn’t supposed to be).

