In nine days I will become Mrs. Fleary. 

I don’t even know how to start this post. I am overwhelmed with emotions. I mostly feel gratitude. I have an incredible retinue of friends. In fact, I believe I have the best friends in all the earth. I’m sure of it! I can truly say there has never been a time where I have been devoid of such loving people in my life.

My wedding is quickly approaching. As it does, I hear of friends coming from Canada, Maine, and California. Then I have friends here who spend an entire day shopping with me and carve time out of their busy schedules to get our nails done. So many people are helping the wedding come together so wonderfully. We have musicians, shoppers, cleaners, decorators, and food servers who have all volunteered to help. I am humbled by all that love being poured out. Sometimes I am puzzled by it. Yet, I am always blessed by it. For a girl who grew up wondering where she fit in and if she was loved, this certainly answers that question.

This morning as Lennox and I were walking it hit me that the countdown is now in the single digits. It now feels so real. It’s actually happening!

Now I sit here on my bed overwhelmed with emotions. In the last week or so I’ve had so many moments of tears. Some are tears of gratitude, while others are tears of grief. I am missing my son, Christopher, who is away at basic training.  I am missing my mom and dad. Yet, I am grateful. In marrying Lennox I am gaining a mother and father.

I’ve met them a few times before, but this time it’s different. We were sitting at my table sharing a meal when I felt my heart swell with love for them. I hear more of their story and get to share in making memories with them.

Just look at how Marcella looks at her son!

_MG_0477

